Skip to content

Links and Suggested Reading

 

Lawyers Practicing in Climate Change Law

Bell Gully – http://www.bellgully.co.nz

Buddle Finlay – http://www.buddlefindlay.com/our-expertise/primary-industry-sector/climate-change

Chancery Green – http://www.chancerygreen.com/

Chapman Tripp – http://www.chapmantripp.com/services/Pages/climate-change.aspx

Chen Palmer – http://www.chenpalmer.com/expertise/our-work/

Kensington Swan – http://www.kensingtonswan.com/

Minter Ellison Rudd Watts – http://www.minterellison.co.nz/Climate_Change_and_Renewable_Energy/

North South Environmental Law – http://www.nsenvironmentallaw.com/services.html

Russell McVeagh – http://www.russellmcveagh.com/work/area.asp?name=ClimateChange

Simpson Grierson – http://www.simpsongrierson.com/climate-change-emissions-trading-scheme/

Tom Bennion – http://www.bennion.co.nz/

Vernon Rive – http://www.vernonrive.co.nz/

 

Accounting Firms:

Ernst and Young – http://www.ey.com/NZ/en/Services/Specialty-Services/Climate-Change-and-Sustainability-Services

Price Waterhouse Coopers – http://www.pwc.com/gx/en/sustainability/index.jhtml

 

Government Agencies

Electricity Authority – http://www.ea.govt.nz/

Energy Efficiency and Conservation Authority – http://www.eeca.govt.nz/

Environmental Protection Authority – http://www.epa.govt.nz/Pages/default.aspx

Ministry for the Environment – http://www.mfe.govt.nz/index.html

Ministry of Primary Industries – http://www.mpi.govt.nz/

New Zealand Petroleum and Minerals – http://www.nzpam.govt.nz/cms

Parliamentary Commissioner for the Environment – http://www.pce.parliament.nz/

 

Associations:

Aotearoa Wave and Tidal Energy Association – http://www.awatea.org.nz/

Bioenergy Association of New Zealand – http://www.bioenergy.org.nz/

Forest and Bird – http://www.forestandbird.org.nz/saving-our-environment/climate-change

Homestar – http://homestar.org.nz/

New Zealand Business Council for Sustainable Development – http://www.sbc.org.nz/

New Zealand Climate Change Centre – http://www.nzclimatechangecentre.org/

New Zealand Climate Science Coalition – http://www.climatescience.org.nz/

New Zealand Geothermal Association – http://www.nzgeothermal.org.nz/

New Zealand Green Building Council – http://www.nzgbc.org.nz/

New Zealand Wind Energy Association – http://www.windenergy.org.nz/

Resource Management Law Association – http://www.rmla.org.nz/

Sustainable Electricity Association of New Zealand – http://www.seanz.org.nz/

 

Blogs:

Hottopic – http://hot-topic.co.nz/

 

New Zealand:
Alastair Cameron (ed) Climate Change Law and Policy in New Zealand (Lexis Nexis, Wellington, 2011)
Klaus Bosselmann, Jenny Fuller, and Jim Salinger Climate Change in New Zealand: Scientific and Legal Assessments (New Zealand Centre for Environmental Law, Auckland, 2002)
Karen Price and others The Emissions Trading Scheme – Advising Your Client on Their Obligations (New Zealand Law Society, Wellington, 2010)
Karen Price and others Emissions Trading Scheme (New Zealand Law Society, Wellington, 2011)

 

Canada:

Dennis Mahony (ed) The Law of Climate Change in Canada (Canada Law Book, Toronto, 2010)

 

United States:
Michael Gerrard (ed) Global Climate Change and US Law (Chicago, American Bar Association, 2007)

 

Australia:
Nicola Durrant Legal Responses to Climate Change (The Federation Press, Sydney, 2010)
Tim Bonyhady and Peter Christoff (ed) Climate Law in Australia (Sydney, Federation Press, 2007)
Rosemary Lyster (ed) In the Wilds of Climate Law (Australian Academic Press, Bowen Hills, 2010)
Wayne Gumley and Trevor Daya-Winterbottom (ed) Climate Change Law (Thompson Reuters, Sydney, 2009)

 

Generally:
Paul Watchman (ed) Climate Change: A Guide to Carbon Law and Practice (Globe Business Publishing Ltd, London, 2008)
Donald Zillman and others (ed) Beyond the Carbon Economy: Energy Law in Transition (Oxford, Oxford University Press, 2008)
David Freestone and Charlotte Streck Legal Aspects of Carbon Trading: Kyoto, Copenhagen, and Beyond (Oxford University Press, Oxford, 2009)
William Burns and HariOsofsky (ed) Adjudicating Climate Change: State, National and International Approaches (Cambridge University Press, New York, 2009)